Configuring Groups


A group is a collection of users with some associated permissions.

Generally during initial configuration, you can get by just using the default everyone group for permissions. If you’re happy with that, go ahead and skip to Configuring Projects.

Default Groups

Two system-defined groups exist by default:

The everyone group

Every user on your ScaleFT team is automatically a member.

The owners group

Initially, only the user who created the ScaleFT team is a member of the owners group.

Creating a New Group

To create a new group, click “Groups” in the top bar of the Dashboard, then click “New Group”.

Naming a Group

Choose a unique name to identify your group. It may not contain spaces or special characters other than -, _, or ..

Team Roles

Each group may have team-wide roles affiliated with it. These roles grant permissions for reading and viewing specific configurations (such as billing) in the ScaleFT dashboard. When creating a new group, adding these roles is optional. Generally it is not necessary to use these roles during initial configuration.